提交人的档案: 德文郡

埃塞俄比亚海尔*塞拉西皇帝返回自己的首都亚的斯亚贝巴

海尔*塞拉西洋洋得意返回亚的斯亚贝巴在这一天第5月1941年,海尔*塞拉西皇帝重新进入亚的斯亚贝巴,埃塞俄比亚的首都,正是五年中的一天,当它被占领意大利。 埃塞俄比亚已知的广泛作为阿比西尼亚是一个... 继续读

张贴在 未分类 | 留下你的评论

生日当天皇后梅嫩

重要的日期:地球日的皇后梅嫩,女王皇后Woizero梅嫩出生于第3April1891年(第25兆位1883年),在Egua村庄,Wollo省。 Woizero梅嫩是受洗Wolete Giorgis在圣Delba Girogis教堂。 ... 继续读

张贴在 未分类 | 留下你的评论

战斗的阿德瓦(Adowa),第1 1896年

战斗的阿德瓦是战斗在1896年1月之间的埃塞俄比亚帝国和王国的意大利附近的小镇阿德瓦、埃塞俄比亚、提格雷的。 这个高潮的战斗中的第一个意大利-埃塞俄比亚的战争,是一个决定性的失败。 继续读

张贴在 未分类 | 1的评论

80周年的声音埃塞俄比亚

今天28日2017年标志着第80周年纪念'声音的埃塞俄比亚的'。 在这一天,在1937年博士Malaku E Bayen特别使者到美国的海尔*塞拉西皇帝和他的非洲裔美国人的妻子桃乐丝,创建了一个报纸... 继续读

张贴在 未分类 | 留下你的评论

埃塞俄比亚的圣诞真纳Janauary7

虽然历庆祝圣诞节的第25日,埃塞俄比亚仍然保留着古老的历在其圣诞落在一月7日(公历。) 埃塞俄比亚的名字给出圣诞节的是Ledet或真纳,据... 继续读

张贴在 未分类 | 留下你的评论

Author Archives: devon

Ethiopian Emperor Haile Selassie returns to his capital Addis Ababa

Haile Selassie Triumphantly returns to Addis Ababa On this day 5th May 1941, Emperor Haile Selassie re-enters Addis Ababa, the Ethiopian capital, exactly five years to the day of when it was occupied by Italy. Ethiopia known widely as Abyssinia was one of the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Birthday Day of Empress Menen

Important Dates: The Earth Day of Empress Menen, Queen of Queens Woizero Menen was born on 3rd April 1891 (25th Megabit 1883), in the Egua village, Wollo Province. Woizero Menen was baptised Wolete Giorgis in St Delba Girogis Church. A … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Battle of Adwa (Adowa), March 1st 1896

The Battle of Adwa was fought on 1 March 1896 between the Ethiopian Empire and the Kingdom of Italy near the town of Adwa, Ethiopia, in Tigray. This climactic battle of the First Italo-Ethiopian War, was a decisive defeat for … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

80th Anniversary of the Voice of Ethiopia

Today 28th January 2017 marks the 80th anniversary of the ‘Voice of Ethiopia’. On this day in 1937 Dr Malaku E Bayen the special emissary to America of Emperor Haile Selassie, and his African American wife Dorothy, created a newspaper … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Ethiopian Christmas Genna Janauary 7th

While the Gregorian calendar celebrates Christmas on the 25th of December, Ethiopia still retains the ancient Julian calendar in which Christmas falls on January 7th (of the Gregorian calendar.) The Ethiopian name given to Christmas is Ledet or Genna which, according … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment